Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pasadena, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Omar Ahmed

Patient Testimonials

The staff at Omar Ahmed, M.D. is dedicated to providing the highest quality of patient-centered care for patients in Pasadena, CA. For years, men and women have trusted Dr. Omar Ahmed and his team of caring medical professionals to deliver impressive plastic surgery outcomes that improve their cosmetic appearance and health. If you are seeking a top plastic surgeon to perform cosmetic enhancement surgery or reconstructive hand surgery, we encourage you to read the following reviews to learn more about our practice.

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

Feelin like a million bucks!! Thank you Dr. Ahmed for making this whole experience just so rewarding and wonderful! I LOVE how I look both in and out of clothes. You’ve changed my life! A mommy of 4 ( one set of twins) can look this goooood, I still can’t believe it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

From spongebob to kardashian is how I can best describe what Dr. Ahmed did for my body! No joke!! Just Wish I had done this a long time ago!! Dr. Ahmed can see what a patients body has the potential to look like, even when the patient can’t. That’s what my friend told me who also went to him! And it’s true!! Thanks Doc for the the smile that never leaves my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2021

Just wanted to give a shout out to Dr. Ahmed for how bomb I look and feel! Didn’t think it was possible to be this shape and size!! He is the veryyy best out there!! Top it all off Dr. Ahmed is humble and just a really nice guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2021

Gave me a successful hand surgery, and made time for me immediately , took a little while to show up but did a super fast easy operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2021

I had my surgery with Dr. Ahmed 1 month ago. I could’ve written this review a day after I was so happy with what he did! I had a tummy tuck and lipo on my neck/arms and thighs. I haven’t worked out a day yet and I look so toned. My tummy isn’t flat it’s concave! ! It wasn’t even like this when I was an athlete in my teens! I have been singing Dr. Ahmed’s praises to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

There are no words to describe how big of a transformation my body has undergone by Dr. Ahmed’s hands. He has a vision for your body beyond what you can see. I was certain based on my consultation with him that I would be pleased with my results. He is very detail oriented, and very knowledgeable. He spent a great deal of time going over the procedure and recovery. I felt well prepared for the big day. I am still healing but wanted to leave this review for anyone who is currently looking for a plastic surgeon. I will be going to him for my breasts in 6-9 months or as soon as he gives me clearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2021

I had a breast lift with Dr. Ahmed 1 week ago and the difference is night and day!!!! It was a difficult procedure based on what other surgeons said but Dr. Ahmed gave me a very detailed description of what he was going to do, what expectations I should have, recovery and post op care. He eased all of my concerns and I felt very confident in choosing him because of his wealth of knowledge and expertise. I am now at home beyond happyyyyy and healing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

My procedures included a breast lift/aug, tummy tuck and lipo. in April. I am in health care and have seen first hand the care Dr. Ahmed provides his patients. It’s exceptional. I was very confident when I chose Dr. Ahmed that he would address all of the concerns I have about my body. Words cannot express how excited/happy/thrilled I am about with the way I look now. Every aspect of my experience with Dr. Ahmed from consultation to present has been worthy of 5 stars. It’s not easy to find a surgeon like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Ahmed deserves more than 5 stars!! Both I and my Aunt had an excellent experience with him. He is an amazing and talented surgeon and a genuinely kind person with a great bedside manner. I went to him for a tummy tuck/lipo almost 1 yr ago and I could not be happier with the results. Burned my spanx and skimz cause I will never need them again. He has given me a beautiful body and shape. My Aunt who is 84 had a bad fall. Dr. Ahmed was the surgeon on call at Huntington Hospital. He took care of her like she was his own family. We honestly didn’t think it was possible to repair her face but she has healed beautifully. She cannot write a review but asked me to on her behalf. Thank you Dr. Ahmed for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2021

I have had the best experience with Dr. Ahmed and his practice. Very friendly, great communication and all around a 5 star experience. Dr. Ahmed is a brilliant man and a highly talented and experienced surgeon. My mother came to him via ER for a fall. She spoke so highly of him so I decided to see him for a procedure I have wanted for years. He has a kind disposition and was very easy to speak to. I love that he listened to me. Alllll of my questions and concerns. I didn’t feel rushed at any of my appointments. He makes you feel like you are the only one there and that YOU matter. I waited to write this review because I had my 1 year post op yesterday. I am in love with my new shape and body! I don’t have the words to thank you enough Dr. Ahmed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

Snatcheddddd!! That is how I would describe myself now!! Everyone who sees me cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Ahmed gave me an IG worthy body!! I went in hoping for some change. I had been working out, keto-ing! Lost a bunch of weight but still didn’t have a shape! He can reshape and mold your body like I ain’t never seen! I’d give him a 100 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2021

I had surgery with Dr. Ahmed 10 days ago. I cannot say enough things about him and his staff. I have to begin with my present results!! I am in awe. Even with the swelling I can see my new curves and they are fantastic. He should change his name to waist snatcher cuz that’s what he does! I had very very high expectations and he met them all. It’s not easy to find a plastic surgeon who is not only good at what he does, but board certified, have decent pricing, honest and not over sell, but I found all of that in Dr. Ahmed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

I am 1 month post op with a mommy makeover! Wowwww is how I look and feel! I saw Dr. Ahmed at the insistence of my best friend. She knew someone who had work done and looked amazing! I absolutely love this guy!! From the consultation, to the surgery day and all of the post op appointments , he has been so kind, patient and just always there. He really cares about his patients and about his results. Every time I had a question or concern, despite being super busy he always got back to me. I have the body I dreamed of and then some. My regret is not doing this sooner. I have no reservations in recommending Dr. Ahmed for any mommy looking to get her body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2021

A biggg shout out to Dr. Ahmed for being just the best!!! Best surgeon! Best man! I showed him pictures of what I wanted done and I am not exaggerating when I say that I look exactly how I wanted to. He spoke to me like a friend would. The consultation wasn’t rushed. He Explained the procedure and recovery at length, and wanted me to have realistic expectations. I’m 3 weeks out and My recovery has been easy without any complications. I can’t believe I can fit into the faja I have! It’s unbelievable!! Thank youuuu a million times! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Ahmed! Based on my results he is a brilliant surgeon, that has a lot of experience under his belt with cosmetic surgery. I had my post op appointment with him today and honestly from day 1 until now my experience has been 5 stars. He listens so patiently to every question and concern. He has a calming disposition that in addition to his knowledge really makes you feel confident about choosing him and relieves you of all of your worries about the surgery. I still had some butterflies on the day of my surgery but his staff is just as kind and wonderful as him. I love the anesthesiologist! They all took such good care of me! I woke up and came out a new woman! I’m still healing but there’s a pep in my step! I love the way he made me look and that’s an understatement! Thank you Dr. Ahmed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Ahmed deserves every bit of the 5 stars. He changed my life and restored my confidence. I am beyond happy with the results of my tummy tuck and lipo. Thank you Dr. Ahmed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2021

500 Stars is what Dr. Ahmed deserves! I lost a lot of weight over Covid and couldn’t wait to have surgery to remove the skin I’ve been carrying around. I was so pleasantly surprised at the fact that Dr. Ahmed was the only surgeon who wanted to stage my surgeries. He explained in detail how lengthy and painful it is to group them all together and there is a higher risk for complications. All of the other surgeons were happy to do one surgery and be done. I have a smile on my face every day and have a new outlook on life. I owe it to God and thank God for putting me in Dr. Ahmed’s hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2021

Cannot say enough nice things about this man! My son suffered serious injuries to his face from a neighbors dog bite. His face was so torn up that I was certain he would never look the same. We were blessed to have Dr. Ahmed repair his face. He referenced having 3 children and said he would treat my son as if his own child was hurt. What he did is no less than a miracle. My sweet baby boy looks beautiful. The incisions have healed in such a way that they look like fine lines. Dr. Ahmed said going into surgery that in the future he may need scar revision surgery but it absolutely won’t be necessary. I thank God everyday that my son is here with me and that dog didn’t take his life and I thank God for Dr. Ahmed for everything he did for my son and our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2021

My procedure was 2 months ago! I am going on a trip and went shopping today and realized I NEEDED to write a review thanking Dr. Ahmed! I struggled with my weight for years and even after losing a lot of it I was lacking a shape. His lipo skills are unbelievable and that in combination with the tummy tuck gave me a beautiful hourglass shape! Everything I tried on today looked great and made me feel so confident and happy! Thank you Dr. Ahmed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am 4 wks out from my surgery with Dr. Ahmed. My confidence is back after years!! The patient coordinator that referred him said that his patients rave about his liposuction results. I was surprised from the get go! He took a lot of time to explain the procedure to me and answered all of my question and I had a lot! His staff is super caring and friendly! I was going to cancel the morning of surgery because I was so nervous. Dr. Ahmed is an angel. He said I could cancel or reschedule, whatever I felt comfortable with. He didn’t want me to not be prepared psychologically. I decided to go through with it because I had procrastinated for years to get this surgery and just wanted to move on with my life. Thank God I made that decision. He is not only a great surgeon but a super nice guy. I would recommend him without reservations to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2021

2 weeks post op and I am so happy! My jaw dropped when I saw myself the first time. Dr. Ahmed, his staff, his anesthesia doc all deserve 5 stars. Im sending all of my family and friends his way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2021

Best surgeon!! The BEST!! There’s a world of difference in my before and after pics!! Thank you Dr. Ahmed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2021

I am post op 1 month and all I and everyone can say is WOW! Dr. Ahmed, his staff and the anesthesiologist were all amazing and super sweet and easy to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2021

Dr. Ahmed!!!! Thank you doesn’t  begin to express my gratitude. I had lipo/TT  in May. I’m still healing but I can honestly say that my mind could never have imagined how incredible I look now. He is God gifted!! It’s not easy to choose a surgeon in LA but he is a gem of a person and definitely a brilliant and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2021

Dr. Ahmed changed my life! He is a master at his craft and delivers the results he promises. I loved how honest, and down to earth he is. I knew very soon into my consultation that I felt safe trusting my body with him. I am 4 wks post op and I wake up with a smile every day. I have Dr. Ahmed to thank for this. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2021

The GOAT when it comes to lipo and tummy tucks!! I know 3 people who have gone to him. All of us are in different stages of healing but look so sooo good! It’s shocking to see how huge of a difference there is! None of us ever had waists this snatched!! Best part is that his prices are a bit better than the other consults we went on! Dr. Ahmed thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2021

I want to thank Dr. Ahmed for making this whole experience so easy and virtually worry free for me. How he could make me look this good is beyond me! His hands make magic happen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Ahmed is an amazing surgeon. He knows what he will be able to do for you better than you can even envision. I am beyond happy with the outcome of my surgery and would recommend him to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Ahmed is an amazing surgeon. He knows what he will be able to do for you better than you can even envision for yourself. My colleague was told he does lipo like no other and both her body and mine look INCREDIBLE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2021

I’ve been killing it at the gym and finally realized there were some areas that I simply couldn’t fix with exercise and diet. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made for myself to see Dr. Ahmed. I was too scared to do everything I wanted so I just started with lipo. Now seeing the results, I wishhhhhhh I had just done everything else too. Thank you Dr. Ahmed! I love the way I look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Ahmed was recommended by a co worker. I had been considering plastic surgery for years but there are so many plastic surgeons to choose from I could never commit. From the get go he was everything I was hoping for. Very thorough, professional, had a warm disposition and most importantly I felt like he cared. I wasn’t just $$$!! I Just came home from a follow up and am thrilled to pieces at the transformation. I need a whole new wardrobe!! Thank you Dr. Ahmed for making this whole process from day 1 to now absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2021

Seriously Dr Ahmed you deserve 10 stars! He makes you feel like you matter and you are important! It’s not about money with him. I knew he would get the job done in the first few minutes of my consultation. The day of surgery was scary but he is so calm and yet caring all of my nerves went out the window. All of the nurses assured me he is the best and He IS!! I haven’t felt this good about myself in years. Only bad thing to come of this is the all of the shopping I’m doing now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr. Ahmed is someone you can trust completely . He gives you only facts and tells it how it is. I had a mini tummy tuck with another doctor at Sonobello and I shouldn’t have. I still had a bulging stomach and loose skin . When I saw Dr. Ahmed he told me I shouldn’t get a mini tummy tuck but a full one where they tighten your stomach muscles too. I wish I had listen to his advice. I wasted so much money. I just had a full tummy tuck from Dr. Ahmed. The difference is night and day. He lipo’d my sides too and when I say my waist looks tiny, I mean tinyyyy! My stomach is just flat as a board. Honestly I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. All these other places and surgeons just want your money and promise things they shouldn’t. Dr. Ahmed cares about you and about the work he does on you. I will never be able to say thank you enough. -Shanice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2021

When the surgery coordinator said he is best they got for lipo she was right!! My waist is snatcheddddd! I walk into a room with so much more confidence. Lovin and livin life again thanks to Dr.Ahmed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

Yesssss 5 stars!! Still recovering but wanted to extend a great big thank you to Dr. Ahmed for how insane my present result is from liposuction and mini tummy tuck. I had heard about how good he was but I am physical proof of it. No amount of gym time was going to get me to look this way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

1 month today and it was the best decision ever to go to Dr. Omar Ahmed. I wasn’t expecting a miracle, but he is an exceptional surgeon. I have a waisttttt for the first time in my life!!!! Had lipo in 3 places and it is a 180 degree difference! Will be going to his practice in Pasadena for a full tummy tuck in the fall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

I am extremely happy with my results!! Dr. Omar came through 100% on his promise to give me the hour glass shape I wanted. Will be returning back to him for my breasts!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Best plastic surgeon in town!! Scheduling was easy, the consultation with Dr. Ahmed was informative and not rushed. I was all nerves on surgery day but his vibe is so chill and yet he is super detail oriented, that helped put me at ease. I am 4 weeks p/o breast aug and 360 lipo. My waist is super tiny and because of it I look like I got a BBL! 2 for 1!!! Love my boobs too!! Thanks Doc!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with who I picked as my surgeon and for the absolutely awesome results! My procedure with Dr. Omar Ahmed was for liposuction of the neck, arms and 360 of my tummy and waist. My friends and family are shocked at the transformation!! It’s gonna be a hot girl summer fo sho!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

If I could I would thank Dr. Omar every day for how great I look and feel! I had liposuction from him at a different office he worked at and then returned for a tummy tuck and skin removal from my arms. My incisions have healed so nicely and are nearly invisible. The entire process from day one has been a breeze. I would recommend him to anyone who is searching for a Plastic Surgeon. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Dr.Ahmed!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2021

My breast augmentation and lipo were performed by Dr. Omar Ahmed in March 2021. He is the kind of surgeon everyone hopes they will have. Board certified, excellent bedside manner, and a highly skilled surgeon who is honest and cares about his patients and the final outcome of their procedures. Thank you very much Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2021

My 360 lipo and breast augmentation were with Dr. Omar Ahmed in March 2021. He is exactly the kind of surgeon everyone hopes they will find. Board certified, excellent bedside manner, highly skilled surgeon and last but not least, honest and truly cares about the results of the procedure he performs. I love what my body looks like now. Thank you Dr.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2021

I had a tummy tuck, lipo and BBL with another surgeon out of the country and was very unhappy with the results. I had indentations in my stomach and sides from the aggressive lipo. I also developed a bad infection which ruined the tummy tuck incision. Dr. Ahmed revised my tummy tuck deformed scar and now it looks like a fine line that's almost invisible. He tried his best to fix the indentations in my stomach and sides and I see a 100% improvement from what they were. He was very sympathetic to my problem and wasn't judgemental at all about me getting surgery outside of the US like some other doctors were. I feel absolutely amazing and can't thank the Doc enough! Praise the Lord for creating angels like Dr.Ahmed who really are there to help and heal people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

several procedures done in D.R. and came back with a super infection. It took months to recover. My breasts, and tummy were disfigured/botched. I couldn’t leave the house, and went into a severe depression. Dr. Ahmed brought me back to life. My surgeries were staged and he was always there for me both pre op and post op. I am now 7 weeks out of my last surgery and it looks exactly how I had hoped and dreamed it would. My breast and tummy look fantastic. Thank you sir, and thank you to your team. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

I am post op 1 month from two cosmetic procedures Dr. Ahmed performed. I wrote a lengthy letter to him, thanking him for unbelievable work he did, but I also wanted to leave a review so anyone who is looking to get plastic surgery should very seriously consider him. My experience from the consultation to present has been 5 stars all of the way. Dr. Ahmed is kind, patient, and a brilliant and gifted surgeon. I had realistic expectations and never in a million years thought it was possible to achieve the results he did. I am forever grateful to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

I am a patient of Dr. Ahmed’s. I went to him based on my family physicians referral. I had my 3 month follow up today and I could not be more pleased with the results. In fact I am in awe! He is a gentleman, in addition to being a very talented surgeon. A+++++++ rating!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2021

I had a gastric bypass two years ago. Dr. Ahmed did an incredible job in the final step of my weight loss journey. I no longer have any limitations while exercising and for the first time in my life I am making plans to travel because I am not toting around dozens of pounds of skin. The recovery was lengthy but Dr.Ahmed was always available to help me. I cannot thank him enough. For this type of procedure you definitely need a surgeon who cares and I recommend Dr.Ahmed without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2021

Best Plastic Surgeon!! - I am a new woman because of Dr. Ahmed. He has restored my body back to the way it was prior to my babies. I went in for a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. Felt like I was talking to a friend. He was so honest, easy going , knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining my options and different procedures to help me achieve the best result. I was so nervous on pre-op day, but his staff is super friendly and again he calmed my nerves, as he marked me, and in great detail let me know what will be done. Day 1 after surgery despite the swelling and the drains, I could notttttttt believe how incredible my breasts and stomach looked. Day 1 !!!!!! It only got better and better after that!! He is a talented, caring and highly skilled surgeon. I recommend him to anyone who compliments me, and post surgery I get compliments that I hadn’t for years. I am beyond grateful to him for restoring my confidence, bringing new life to my relationship and for the smile I have every day I wake up. Thank youuuu Dr. Ahmed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2020

Dr.Ahmed got skills!! I could not be happier with the results of my tummy tuck and lipo. He gave me back my pre baby body, and then some! I went on 5 consultations prior to him. A few minutes into my consultation with Dr.Ahmed I knew he was the one. He is honest, and didn’t try to sell me up on procedures like other plastic surgeons I saw previously. He listened and answered my questions patiently and explained in great detail what my procedure would be like. No one else took that kind of time. Surgery day was calm and his staff is super friendly and caring. After surgery he was always available to answer my questions and making appointments with his staff was easy and they worked with my crazy schedule every time. Dr.Ahmed has changed my life and I am forever grateful. I recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Omar Ahmed is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. He is honest, down to earth, and his bedside manner is excellent. I had a tummy tuck, 360 lipo and a BBL. It was a transformation beyond my expectations. I am extremely happy with the results, and recommended him to anyone and everyone I know who wants cosmetic surgery. I will be returning to him for a breast augmentation in 6 months. Thanks Doc, you changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

My 7 year old had an accident at school which required stitches to his face. Dr. Ahmed was kind, gentle and is highly skilled at his craft. The stitches healed and there is virtually no visible scar. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr Ahmed is a fantastic provider that really cares about his patients and their safety. I am a nurse that has worked with him and I have been impressed every single time with his clinical skills and judgement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2019

Dr. Ahmed is extremely kind and very informative. He's considerate and always attentive to my mom's needs and concerns. My mom has had several surgeries and had no complications whatsoever. I appreciate his direct approach and his willingness to answer all my questions. My mom says she always feels safe with him. Highly recommend him and his staff. His assistant Angelina is a delight to work with. We wish you all the best, Robin Appleby and Barbara Curry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Last new year’s eve my son was rushed to Huntington hospital for an fireworks accident on his both hands. His right thumb was almost detached and his left hand had multiple broken bones and deep cuts. Dr. Omar Ahmed did an outstanding job and saved my son’s hands. I can’t find words to describe how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

In February 2018, I tumbled down the stairs of my office building. I sustained a four-inch gash in my head that bled profusely. I was sent to  Methodist Hospital in Arcadia. They called Dr Ahmed to stitch up my head. My Blue Shield PPO did not want to pay his bill of $7,000, which I thought was very reasonable, given the very skillful job he did, but they paid the ER Doctor’s $5,000 bill. Dr Ahmed was the only doctor that I saw that day, despite a bad concussion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2018

Dr Ahmed is a great doctor. He was very caring to my sensitive emotions regarding my numerous surgeries. He has a very professional assistant Marie, who just makes me feel good when you arrive for your appointment. The front desk receptionist is just a great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

100 stars for this doctor.  Dr Ahmed was on call the evening we were seen at Huntington Hospital (where I work). Adult son accidentally lacerated both tendons and nerves of a finger (glass window broke). I knew my son was in good care at HH and with Dr Ahmed’s skillful hands,knowledge and experience we were lucky he was on call that day.  Skill and knowledge are most important; you can  teach kindness, humility, graciousness and compassion (only a few to describe his manner) but it is not always learned. . Dr Ahmed from the moment he saw my son just prior to surgery, very kind and as a mom a pat on my shoulder , "I’ll take good care of him" , is all a worried Mom needs to hear.  Even weeks out in the healing process, worrying if the finger would heal well (son Type 1 DM), extra worry.  We followed up monthly for months, PT etc. Today a year out...he has a ~75% functioning finger, which is what we told would be from the onset. We are more then grateful for this. Thank you Marie as well for your professionalism, kindness and caring way from the very first call.  I’ll never forget you and as well, my family cannot thank you enough Dr Ahmed, thank you for what you do for your patients. HH and the community are fortunate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2017

Amazing - Dr. Ahmed reattached the tip of my pinky finger after been severed at a house fire on duty. Dr. Ahmed happen to be in the E.R. when I was transported and took on the case. Dr Ahmed did a fantastic job and now 5 years later you can not even tell I had an injury. Still little discomfort but slowly getting better. The worst part of this case were the shots to numb the area. Wow! most pain I've encountered. But well worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2017

The doctor is a straight forward kind of guy! He well tell you exactly how it is and that's what i find great about the guy. very professional and kind staff that work along side him. They are currently reconstructing my nose from damage do to skin cancer and im very satisfied with the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

My husband unfortunately and fortunately received an emergency procedure performed by Dr. Ahmed. I say unfortunately because it was imperative that he have the surgery and fortunately because Dr. Ahmed entered our life as the surgeon.My husband is a former NFL athlete and has received medical care from some of the premier surgeons in the country.  He now adds Dr. Ahmed and his staff to that list.The surgery was performed beautifully and the healing was expeditious.  His bedside manner is very kind and attentive.  Amazingly at the office follow up visits, the wait time was within 5 minutes and we were well equipped with information to manage the wound until the next visit.Marie, his nurse was very prompt (same day turn around) in completing all paperwork necessary for our insurance claims.My husband is very pleased with Dr. Ahmed, and we highly recommend his service.The GreensChino, CA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2012

Five Stars - EXCELLENT DR.!! AND HAPPY WITH HIS CARE FOR MY FRIEND. I WOULD DEFINITELY REFER HIM TO ANYONE... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.