Patient Reviews

Reviews for Omar Ahmed, M.D.

Patient Testimonials

The staff at Omar Ahmed, M.D. is dedicated to providing the highest quality of patient-centered care for patients in Pasadena, CA. For years, men and women have trusted Dr. Omar Ahmed and his team of caring medical professionals to deliver impressive plastic surgery outcomes that improve their cosmetic appearance and health. If you are seeking a top plastic surgeon to perform cosmetic enhancement surgery or reconstructive hand surgery, we encourage you to read the following reviews to learn more about our practice.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2021

Gave me a successful hand surgery, and made time for me immediately , took a little while to show up but did a super fast easy operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am 4 wks out from my surgery with Dr. Ahmed. My confidence is back after years!! The patient coordinator that referred him said that his patients rave about his liposuction results. I was surprised from the get go! He took a lot of time to explain the procedure to me and answered all of my question and I had a lot! His staff is super caring and friendly! I was going to cancel the morning of surgery because I was so nervous. Dr. Ahmed is an angel. He said I could cancel or reschedule, whatever I felt comfortable with. He didn’t want me to not be prepared psychologically. I decided to go through with it because I had procrastinated for years to get this surgery and just wanted to move on with my life. Thank God I made that decision. He is not only a great surgeon but a super nice guy. I would recommend him without reservations to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2021

2 weeks post op and I am so happy! My jaw dropped when I saw myself the first time. Dr. Ahmed, his staff, his anesthesia doc all deserve 5 stars. Im sending all of my family and friends his way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2021

Dr. Ahmed!!!! Thank you doesn’t  begin to express my gratitude. I had lipo/TT  in May. I’m still healing but I can honestly say that my mind could never have imagined how incredible I look now. He is God gifted!! It’s not easy to choose a surgeon in LA but he is a gem of a person and definitely a brilliant and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2021

Dr. Ahmed changed my life! He is a master at his craft and delivers the results he promises. I loved how honest, and down to earth he is. I knew very soon into my consultation that I felt safe trusting my body with him. I am 4 wks post op and I wake up with a smile every day. I have Dr. Ahmed to thank for this. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

My 7 year old had an accident at school which required stitches to his face. Dr. Ahmed was kind, gentle and is highly skilled at his craft. The stitches healed and there is virtually no visible scar. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Last new year’s eve my son was rushed to Huntington hospital for an fireworks accident on his both hands. His right thumb was almost detached and his left hand had multiple broken bones and deep cuts. Dr. Omar Ahmed did an outstanding job and saved my son’s hands. I can’t find words to describe how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

In February 2018, I tumbled down the stairs of my office building. I sustained a four-inch gash in my head that bled profusely. I was sent to  Methodist Hospital in Arcadia. They called Dr Ahmed to stitch up my head. My Blue Shield PPO did not want to pay his bill of $7,000, which I thought was very reasonable, given the very skillful job he did, but they paid the ER Doctor’s $5,000 bill. Dr Ahmed was the only doctor that I saw that day, despite a bad concussion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

100 stars for this doctor.  Dr Ahmed was on call the evening we were seen at Huntington Hospital (where I work). Adult son accidentally lacerated both tendons and nerves of a finger (glass window broke). I knew my son was in good care at HH and with Dr Ahmed’s skillful hands,knowledge and experience we were lucky he was on call that day.  Skill and knowledge are most important; you can  teach kindness, humility, graciousness and compassion (only a few to describe his manner) but it is not always learned. . Dr Ahmed from the moment he saw my son just prior to surgery, very kind and as a mom a pat on my shoulder , "I’ll take good care of him" , is all a worried Mom needs to hear.  Even weeks out in the healing process, worrying if the finger would heal well (son Type 1 DM), extra worry.  We followed up monthly for months, PT etc. Today a year out...he has a ~75% functioning finger, which is what we told would be from the onset. We are more then grateful for this. Thank you Marie as well for your professionalism, kindness and caring way from the very first call.  I’ll never forget you and as well, my family cannot thank you enough Dr Ahmed, thank you for what you do for your patients. HH and the community are fortunate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

My husband unfortunately and fortunately received an emergency procedure performed by Dr. Ahmed. I say unfortunately because it was imperative that he have the surgery and fortunately because Dr. Ahmed entered our life as the surgeon.My husband is a former NFL athlete and has received medical care from some of the premier surgeons in the country.  He now adds Dr. Ahmed and his staff to that list.The surgery was performed beautifully and the healing was expeditious.  His bedside manner is very kind and attentive.  Amazingly at the office follow up visits, the wait time was within 5 minutes and we were well equipped with information to manage the wound until the next visit.Marie, his nurse was very prompt (same day turn around) in completing all paperwork necessary for our insurance claims.My husband is very pleased with Dr. Ahmed, and we highly recommend his service.The GreensChino, CA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.